		Citation No.	·				
		CAUSE NO					
THE	STATE OF TEXAS		§ §	IN THE JUSTICE COURT			
VS			<i>\$</i> \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$	PRECINCT 3			
DEFI	ENDANT		- 8 8	KENEDY COUNTY, TEXAS			
	DEFEND	ANT'S REQUEST FO	OR A DR	IVING SAFETY COURSE			
Check O I hereby		person / D by attorney	/ / 🗌 by r	nail/email on the complaint of the offense of:			
•	waive my right to a jury tri			, and elect to take a driving safety course.			
(<mark>initial</mark>) I understand that I	I must present the Cou	rt the fol	lowing <u>with this request</u> :			
1.	A valid Texas driver's lid member, of the United Sta		•	m a member, or the spouse or dependent child of a very;			
2.	Proof of financial respon	sibility (proof of insurar	nce in my	name);			
3.	Payment of court costs plu	us a \$10.00 nonrefundab	le admini	strative fee (contact court for total amount)			
	<i>initial</i>) I understand that I			·			
1.			erator tra	ining course as applicable within 90 days;			
2.							
3.	Submit on or before the 90th day an <u>affidavit</u> that I was not taking such a course nor had I completed one within the preceding 12 months from the date of this offense that is not shown on my driving record as maintained by the Texas Department of Public; and						
4.	Submit on or before the 90 Public Safety.	Oth day a certified copy	of my dri	ving record as maintained by the Texas Department of			
((initial) I understand that	•					
1.		dence as ordered, the Co	ourt will o	driving safety/motorcycle operator training course and dismiss my case and report to the Texas Department of sion on my driving record;			
2.	If I fail to submit all the evidence required by the Court, I will be notified of a show cause hearing and be required to appear before the Court to show cause why I did not present the required evidence of course completion;						
3.	The judge may at the short	w cause hearing enter a	final adju	dication against me and require me to pay the fine; and			
	The failure to appear at that I will be required to pe EST THAT I HAVE RE	ay the fine and any addit	tional cos	t in a final adjudication being entered against me, and ts required by law.			
Defend	lant's Signature	Date	$\overline{\overline{D}}$	efendant's Attorney (if applicable) Date			

CAU	USE NO.	·				
THE STATE OF TEXAS	\$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$	IN THE JUST	ICE COURT			
VS	\$ \$	PRECINCT 3 KENEDY COUNTY, TEXAS				
DEFENDANT						
	<u>AFFIDAVIT</u>					
Ι,	, state under oat	th that on the date of my	request for a driving safety			
course/motorcycle operator training cour	ese in the above numbered	ed cause that I was not to	aking such a course nor had			
I completed one within the 12 months p	preceding the date of m	y current offense that is	s not shown on my driving			
record as maintained by the Texas Depart	tment of Public Safety (or as maintained by the	state that issued my driver's			
license - active military duty personnel o	only).					
	_					
	Defendant	's Signature				
	Defendant	3 Dignature				
	Print Nam	e				
	Address		<i>Apt.</i> #			
	City	State	Zip			
	Phone Nur	nber				
	$\overline{DL/ID\#_0}$	DL / ID # (last 4 digits)				
	Email					
Sworn and subscribed before me, the	undersigned authority	on	·			
	□ Notary	y Public in and for the S	state of Texas			
[SEAL]		Clerk of the Court				

Citation No.